Wk 6 Activity: Counterfactual Identity

Image

This week for our activity, we were tasked with creating a false identity and having people guess by our outward appearance what our lives were like. I resurrected the character of Sean O’Malley from a film I helped my friend make and asked people around town what they thought of me. My costume was a little over the top, and in return a lot of people saw straight through me and wondered what play I was auditioning for or already had a part in. So while my goal may have been to become the loose cannon Irish detective, in reality I sort of became a stage actor, which is STILL a counterfactual identity, so it STILL COUNTS! In general people thought I was a sharp dressed man that looked like a school teacher with a silly hat. They were sure I would get the part. GREAT SUCCESS HIGH FIVE!

Leave a Reply

